In Parliament

The All-Party Parliamentary Group for Proportional Representation (APPGPR) held its inaugural meeting on 29th November 2016.


Following the June 2017 election, APPGPR will no longer be active after September 2017.

The Public Enquiry Point:

Charley Jarrett,
Electoral Reform Society,
3rd Floor, News Building,
3 London Bridge Street,
London SE1 9SG

Tel: 020 3714 4074. Email:

You can download the group’s registration details here.

Members and Officers


Chair: Chuka Umunna (Labour)
Vice-Chairs: Caroline Lucas (Green), Liz Saville Roberts (Plaid Cymru) and Tommy Sheppard (SNP)
Honorary Treasurer: Paul Flynn (Labour)


Following the 2017 election, 24 Parliamentarians are members of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Proportional Representation.

Baroness Miller
​Baroness Walmsley
Ben Bradshaw
Caroline Lucas
Chuka Umunna
Hywel Williams
Jon Cruddas
Lord Beith
Lord Greaves
Lord Haskins
Lord Tyler
Lord Wigley
Owen Thompson
Paul Flynn
Stephen Pound
Tommy Sheppard
Lord Wrigglesworth
Lord McNally
Baroness Randerson
Lord Plant
Baroness Northover
Baroness Jones
Jonathan Reynolds
Lord Rennard


You can download the minutes from the first meeting of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Proportional Representation here.