## RESULT OF VOTING



## Electoral Reform Society Council Election 2023

Voting closed at 23:59 on Friday, 20 October 2023

The election was conducted using the single transferable vote electoral system (ERS97 rules). The following candidates were elected (in alphabetical order):

Victor Chamberlain
Kirsten de Keyser
Amy Dodd
Chris Finlayson
Frances Foley
Christopher Graham
David Green
Lynn Henderson
Pablo John
Sandy Martin
Caroline Osborne
Shaun Roberts

## Summary of voting statistics

Number of members eligible to vote:		5,941
Votes cast by post:	349	
Votes cast online:	1,880	
Total number of votes cast:		2,229
Turnout:		37.51%
Number of postal votes found to be invalid:		9
Unsigned declaration of identity:	5	
Ballot paper blank:	2	
No first preference:	2	
Total number of valid votes to be counted:		2,220

The result sheet is appended to this report. It includes the quota required for election, each candidate's voting figures and the stage at which successful candidates were elected.

Mi-Voice confirm that, as far as reasonably practicable, every member whose name appeared on the electoral register supplied for the election:

- a) was sent details of the election and
- b) if they chose to vote, had their vote fairly and accurately recorded.

Voting materials will be stored for thirty six months.

Democracy Technology Ltd, The Arch building, Gaters Mill, Mansbridge Rd, West End, Southampton, SO18 3HW, United Kingdom Tel UK: +44 (0) 2380 763 987 IE: +353 (0) 1 513 3293 Email: enquiries@mi-voice.com Web: www.mi-voice.com