Meet the new ERS Council

Electoral Reform Society,

Posted on the 28th November 2017

After a well-contested election, the Electoral Reform Society have a new Council to govern the Society for the next two years.

Nearly 700 members took part, with 39 candidates standing for the 15 seats available. Members had four weeks to vote using the Single Transferable Vote system of proportional representation.

Thanks to all our members who voted on who should take the Society forward in these crucial next two years.

So, in alphabetical order, here is the new council:

Victor ChamberlinCHAMBERLAIN, Victor Philip ColeCOLE, Phillip Andrew CopsonCOPSON, Andrew
Justina CruickshankCRUICKSHANK, Justina Abigail EmeryEMERY, Abigail Chris FinlaysonFINLAYSON, Chris
Lisa FrenchFRENCH, Lisa Ruth KellyKELLY, Ruth Andrea MarcelliMARCELLI, Andrea
Kerri PrincePRINCE, Kerri Ken RitchieRITCHIE, Ken Keith SharpSHARP, Keith
Joe SousekSOUSEK, Joe Jon WalshWALSH, Jon Owen WinterWINTER, Owen

Thanks to all those who stood, to those who served on the previous council, and to Electoral Reform Services for conducting the ballot. Commiserations to those weren’t elected this time.

See full breakdown of results

Read more posts...

Jersey’s new electoral system has first outing

Two years ago, the Electoral Reform Society looked at the island of Guernsey’s new voting system where voters had to choose up to 38 candidates in a single island-wide ‘thirty-eight past the post’ election. But...

Posted 23 Jun 2022

Jersey 2022 even a simplified plurality system will still lead to unfair, distorted results