ERS Council Elections

The Council consists of 12 members, elected every other year by the membership using the Single Transferable Vote, and up to 3 co-opted members.

Elected by our membership, Council members are the legal Directors of the Electoral Reform Society, with collective responsibility for ensuring that the organisation is legally compliant.

The Council, in conjunction with senior staff, sets the Society’s strategic direction, ensures accountability for the Society’s performance and that the Society’s financial affairs are managed with probity and integrity.

The 2023 Council elections took place between the 20th September and Friday 20 October 2023.

Useful information