In Parliament

The All-Party Parliamentary Group for Electoral Reform (APPGER) launched in February 2021.


The APPG for Electoral Reform continues the work of the APPG for PR, which was founded in November 2016.

Secretariat: Electoral Reform Society & Make Votes Matter

The Public Enquiry Point:

Electoral Reform Society,
15 Blue Lion Place

Tel: 020 3967 1884. Email:

Members and Officers


Alex Sobel MP (Chair)
Wera Hobhouse MP (Secretary)
Paul Blomfield MP (Treasurer)

Vice Chairs

Baroness Natalie Bennett (Vice Chair)
Lord Chris Rennard (Vice Chair)
Wendy Chamberlain MP (Vice Chair)
Tommy Sheppard MP (Vice Chair)
Ben Bradshaw MP (Vice Chair)
Owen Thomson MP (Vice Chair)
Cat Smith MP (Vice Chair)
Daniel Zeichner MP (Vice Chair)
Luke Pollard MP (Vice Chair)
Chris Clarkson MP (Vice Chair)
Lord Northbrook (Vice Chair)


Ben Lake MP
Baroness Walmsley
Lord Tom McNally
Helen Morgan MP
Caroline Lucas MP
Lord William Wallace
Lord David Lipsey
Baroness Ruth Lister
Alistair Carmichael MP